New School Committee Candidate Returns Papers for Milford 2014 Election

Find out who has returned papers so far for this year's election.

Milford Town Hall. Credit: Patch file photo.
Milford Town Hall. Credit: Patch file photo.

Another candidate joined one of several races gearing up in this year's annual Milford town election

David Levine returned his papers with sufficient signatures to be put on the ballot as a new candidate for the Milford School Committee, Town Clerk Amy Neves said Monday. 

The deadline to return papers with sufficient signatures is Tuesday, Feb. 11 at 5 p.m. The election takes place on Tuesday, April 1.

Below is a roundup of who has pulled papers as of Monday, Feb. 3. 

Papers Returned

  • Highway: Scott Crisafulli and Shelly A. Leclaire 
  • Housing Authority: Loriann Braza
  • School Committee: John Erickson, Jennifer Parson & David Levine
  • Tax Collector: Theresa Dias and Melissa Alves-Tomas
  • Selectmen: William Buckley
  • Assessors: Joseph Niro
  • Board of Health: Leonard Izzo, Sr.
  • Parks: Paul Braza
  • Planning: Joseph Calagione
  • Sewer Commission: Thomas Morelli
  • Town Clerk: Amy Hennessy Neves
  • Vernon Grove: Henry Shahnamian
  • Bd. of Library: George Clemens and Scott Vecchiolla

Papers Not Returned

  • School Committee: Joseph Callery (NEW)
  • Library: Kathryn Mastroianni (INCUMBENT)
  • Moderator: Michael Noferi (INCUMBENT)
  • Vernon Grove: Jamie Luchini (INCUMBENT)
  • Housing: Jamie Luchini (NEW)
  • Tree Warden: Charles Reneau (INCUMBENT)


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »